My VCO Journey… I love coco!

My coco oil journey began last month where I decided to eliminate some cancer-causing chemicals from my bathroom shelf and convert to natural products which we normally find in our kitchen!

I started a “no-poo” treatment with my hair (I’ll share on my next blog). No shampoo and conditioner. I replaced Virgin Coconut Oil (VCO) to nourish my hair and for a month it has been wonderful so far! I treat it with VCO at least once a week.

What’s amazing is how VCO moisturized dry areas of my body especially my elbows and my ankles (entire feet for that matter)! I do away with creams and lotions that are chemically-laden and replaced them with VCO. It was worth it!

I got oily face ever since and yet the effect of VCO as my night moisturizing treatment for my face, has helped improved my skin.

Going natural is my advocacy. VCO has helped me more than ways than one as it is also a good protector against flying insects or mosquitoes, a good beauty product and a better alternative in nourishing our entire body. And for the summer heat, VCO is also a natural sunscreen!

For more info, check out my collection of other NATURAL SKIN TREATMENTS on this link —-> https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.430606883690521.1073741825.420408881376988&type=3

Here’s a photo of me and the VCO I used for the past month…

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KGgaGNBMXIq
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 17:26:19

    115289 537347I like this web site very much, Its a really nice post to read and get info . 437115

    Reply

Leave a Reply

