Fresh Anointing

On Fresh Anointing- Capability and Ability without God’s anointing lead to futility.

Even if we sow good deeds, even if we are busy for God’s work, if there is no anointing, there will be rewards but there will be no joy and contentment. The extraordinary and amazing won’t happen. Breakthrough can’t get through. There may be happineess (temporary) but no joy (everlasting).

dropWhat do we mean by anointing?
“Anointing is symbolic of blessing, protection, and empowerment.
It also means “the chosen one” called to a specific purpose in furthering God’s kingdom and endowed with spiritual gifts.

The New Testament Greek words for “anoint” are chrio, which means “to smear or rub with oil” and, by implication, “to consecrate for office or religious service”; and aleipho, which means “to anoint.” In Bible times, people were anointed with oil to signify God’s blessing or call on that person’s life (Exodus 29:7; Exodus 40:9; 2 Kings 9:6; Ecclesiastes 9:8; James 5:14). A person was anointed for a special purpose—to be a king, to be a prophet, to be a builder, etc.”

Read more: http://www.gotquestions.org/anointed.html#ixzz3Q8aN4XFN

Lk. 4:18
“The Spirit of the Lord is on me, because he has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the prisoners and recovery of sight for the blind, to set the oppressed free.

I have never seen a dog chasing after his tail but I know that they go round in circles trying to catch something for a long period all but in desperation.

When we are not anointed (empowered, blessed and protected by God), all our efforts will simply go round in circles and end up as if we have not accomplished anything.

Ask yourself today, what is it that I need to give up that I may fully focus on Jesus and experience His presence?

 

Lord Jesus, I need your fresh anointing today with your presence and wisdom gaining control over my life. The path that I walk, the priorities that I set, the plans that I made- let it all be aligned to your perfect will— all for your glory! Amen.

Leave a comment